Freezy and Easy

September 20, 2010

Day 2: Breakfast and Lunch

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tags: , , — fionagold @ 8:09 pm

Today was bircher muesli, two slices of grain toast with marmalade. I don’t like marmalade. And as I said before, two slices of toast just isn’t me.

So I subbed a piece of toast, marmalade and flora spread for leftover salsa.

 DSCF3882

The bircher was a lot smaller than I am used to, but also a lot creamier and tart/fruity – I guess I add more water and oatmeal, so if you wanted to halve the breakfast for later you could add you own rolled oats and fruit and a bit of water to stretch it out. I would then add fresh berries and some flax seed oil to balance the meal.

It had lots of crunchy bits (I found a whole hazelnut), then yummy plump sultanas but it was pretty small and I am happy to have one course breakfasts.

Was filling though, (with green tea and water) until 10am, when I had my kiwi. My rock hard kiwi. Note to self – check the fruit before you pack it.

Lunch was Schezwan Hokkein Noodles (that is HARD to spell!). They were “fresh”, and microwave heated.  The sauce was full of flavour, but overpoweringly sweet chilli/ salty. From what I can tell the noodles were actually Udon, and there weren’t much, but that’s why its lite, right? My favourite part was the chicken, which actually tasted and felt like fresh chicken (unlike lean cuisine, which tastes 5% filler) The meal is probably smaller than I’d usually serve myself, but thats exactly why I got LnE – to re-portionise my eating brain.

DSCF3855

When I ate this I realised, maybe hundreds of people were sitting down to the same meal, at about the same time, and some people in Brisbane were probably eating from the same wok (or whatever they use to cook it) That was kinda cool.

It came with a little tub of pears (for some reason I LOVE these)

Arvo tea was yogurt and an apple cranberry muffin. I will post more on this tomorrow, but I decided not to eat Mr Muffin (who was a bit like a yummy looking un-iced frozen cupcake) because I am eating a few too many calories.

The yogurt was Greek yogurt with berries and this time i followed the instructions and stirred in the sauce. DELICIOUSO! And less grainy/tart. Om nom nom, loved this! And it kept me full until after my Body Pump Class. Weird, usually I am ravenous.

I thought today’s line up was pretty good, although I will try to avoid picking toasty breakfast options in the future.

7/10 for today – I would order this again

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

